Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Why do people ume I am Italian simply because I have brown hair and eyes?
OK it is very frustrating when random people casually inquire: "are you Italian"? I just stare at them blankly and say, "no". I can't understand how people are so ignorant! I have dark brown hair, dark brown eyes but my features are average white features ie thin lips, long narrow nose, light skin tone. My heritage is Irish/English/Lebanese - which explains the dark hair and eyes, but everything else about me looks plain white. I don't understand why people ume I am Italian on the basis of hair and eye colour? I never want to be called Italian again and have taken to dressing in a more traditional 'anglo saxon' style using simple neat tidy hairstyles and pearl earrings, jeans and simple tops, and ive laid of heavy eye makeup. i have nothing against italians btw i just find it annoying that people are ignorant and nosy and stupid. why do people think im italian? thanks.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment